You deserve a man after God’s own heart.. Nothing less

I’ve always been a bit of a hopeless romantic..

I love the little things like surprises, cheesy love notes, sweet gestures and ofcourse the occasional flowers.

I’m a serious sucker for that type of romance.. For real

I’m talking about a head over heels, all or nothing, earth-shattering kind of love.

I want to be with someone who will turn my world upside down, challenge me and make me feel more alive than I’ve ever felt before..

I’m watching too many movies,huh?

Haha!

Someone who’ll never get enough of me; someone who misses me the second I leave his sight and will call me in the middle of the night just to hear my voice again.

I desire someone who will love me not just with his heart, but with his entire being.

I want to dance in the rain and stay up talking until 2 in the morning, bearing our souls to one another.

I wish for someone who is terrified of losing me and would do anything possible to keep that from happening.

I want to take his breath away every time he looks at me, no matter how many times he has seen me before. I long for the man who continues to look at me like he still can’t believe I’m real.

I hope to find someone who needs me as deeply as I need him..

But above all this,my desire is to have a man after God’s own heart.. I’m not referring to a man ‘wrapped in a Bible’.. No

A godly man is not perfect..

A man after God’s heart knows he isn’t perfect but he’s aware of the fact that he is a sinner saved by Grace.

He’s isn’t afraid to open his Bible and start reading it in the coffee shop neither is he ashamed of lifting his hands and crying his heart out to Jehovah.

A godly man doesn’t just go to church… He is actually a follower of Christ.

Looks can never be compared to a man who is after God’s heart

Ladies,DON’T be too quick to write him off.  Learn to look at people through the eyes of God. (1st Samuel 16:7)

I know it can be too tempting to settle, especially if you’re just tired of being alone. But I assure you that there is NO loss in waiting IN and ON God

So until that day,I will wait for you babe.. The man after the heart of God.

Yours truly,

Nyar Kajulu

5 thoughts on “You deserve a man after God’s own heart.. Nothing less

Leave a comment